名貴的珠寶首飾,加上巧奪天工的設計,美不勝收,當然不想只放在家中的飾物盒,恨不得公諸同好。然而,穿戴珠寶,除了看心情和當天衣著,亦要留意一些小細節,這才能讓你更出眾、更奪目動人。

 

1. 白天簡單 晚上大膽
日間的珠寶要偏向簡單,設計要簡約,數量上亦不宜太多──日間戴戒指、再配上項鍊、或耳環、或胸針便足夠;於日間配戴大量珠寶,難免俗氣。晚上則放膽配襯,設計精細、顏色奪目、體積較大的寶石項鍊是聰明的選擇。
SC_Lane_037_Large

 

2. 正確選用金銀寶石
出席日間的場合,例如商務會議,配戴金或銀首飾錯不了,但亦要留意數量不能太多,項鍊、耳環、戒指、手鍊等,只選兩樣便恰當;要是日間需要出席較隆重的場合,例如雞尾酒會,甚至朋友的婚宴派對,可選用水晶、珍珠或珊瑚首飾。到了晚間,就要配戴較為閃耀奪目的寶石,例如鑽石、紅、藍、綠寶石,或翡翠等,而以多種寶石拼合而成的首飾就更見奢華典雅。

 

3. 年紀決定首飾配搭
出席盛大的宴會,佩戴一整套珠寶首飾更能製造顯嚇高貴的感覺,此舉適合成熟的女士;而年紀較輕的女士,選擇一對手工精細、色彩耀目的垂吊耳環,足以魅力四射,吸引目光。
TC_Lane_056a_Large SB_Lane_021b_Large

 

4. 看對象戴首飾
初次見男友的雙親,當然要尊重場合,穿著要莊重大方,首飾適宜選擇較平易近人的款式,如一枚流麗的鑽石花朵胸針,柔美瑰麗,令人感受到你對場合的尊重,更看到你懂得點綴衣飾的心思,定能為你第一印象加分。
c_MH_005

If you own a precious piece of jewelry that is exquisitely designed and beautiful in every way, of course you would not choose to leave it in a small jewelry box at home but wish to show it off as much as possible. However, apart from considering your mood and the day’s outfit, wearing jewelry requires attention to many small details, and these details will help you stand out, and help you become even more stunning.

 

1. Simple in Daytime, Daring at Night
Jewelry worn during the day has to be more simplistic, with designs that are straightforward and minimalistic, and there can’t be too many pieces either- During the day, a ring, matched with a necklace, maybe earrings, or a brooch is already sufficient; If you choose many pieces of jewelry to wear during the day, it becomes a bit distasteful. At night, a wise choice would be more daring combinations, complex designs, sharp colours, and necklaces and bracelets with larger gem stones.
SC_Lane_037_Large

 

2. Wearing Gold and Silver the Right Way
Wearing gold or silver jewelry during daytime occasions such as business meetings is a good idea, but beware that the number of pieces do not become excessive. With necklaces, earrings, rings, bracelets etc. to choose from, a combination of two pieces would suffice. However, if you plan on attending a more grandeur function during the day time, such as a cocktail party, or even a friend’s wedding party, then picking crystals, pearls, or coral accessories would be apt.
When the night comes, it is time for more eye catching gems such as diamonds, rubies, sapphire, emerald, jade etc. Using a combination of different gems on a piece of jewelry really helps it to stand out with elegance.

 

3. Age Matters when it comes to Accessories
Going to a grand function by wearing a full set of matching jewelry gives an instant feeling of prestige and glam, more suitable for mature women; For younger ladies, choosing the right pair of delicately designed dangling earrings, especially ones with fine details on the piece, is enough to capture the attention of all those around you.
TC_Lane_056a_Large SB_Lane_021b_Large

 

4. Wearing the Right Accessories for the Right Person
If you’re meeting your boyfriend’s parents for the first time, it would make sense to show your respect to the occasion and wear something polite and elegant. Choosing designs that are more readily accepted by everyone, such as a beautiful flower brooch, soft and alluring, will show that you respect the occasion and have thought about it in great detail, surely winning you points for making a good impression.
c_MH_005